How to Believe in Love Again

When I started this blog I made a promise to myself that I will not give up on it. That I will keep blogging everyday.   But today is one of those days  where I am finding it very hard to keep that promise to myself.   But I promised myself. So this one Won’t be long…

Because  today is  one of those days, I feel like that little girl my mother used to tell me about; who wore her mother’s  favourite cleaning dress, and high-heeled shoes at just two years of age, who used to sit and cry at the corner by herself because her mother had left her behind ( to go to work ).

The little girl would not be consoled by anyone, except her mother, or her left thumb which was always on hand to comfort her.

Today is one of those days  for no particular reason at all I am struggling to find that place inside me that says all is possible.

But like  all other day like this one,  it will pass, and the sun will shine again.

 

Happy Weekend.

Leave a Reply

